the facets of ourselves

diamond-1857733_1920

I’ve been reflecting a lot like I always do. Veronica Krestow says that we are like diamonds and that we all have different facets. Some of these facets are more difficult to accept than others, so naturally we tend to hide some of them. For a long time I have known that the facet I am most uncomfortable with is the part of myself that say’s I’m beautiful and I’m worthy just as I am right now. I was taught to be humble and modest, so allowing myself to express confidence in myself comes unnaturally. I’m also a pretty shy introvert, so I don’t like to be in the spotlight. But there are days when I see the powerful effects of acknowledging and accepting my greatness. When I feel comfortable in my skin, it’s easier to smile to others, and others easily smile back at me. I’m also able to focus  less on my self and focus more on the service I’m providing. When I’m in the middle of being of service, I notice that people open up and ask more questions, and surprisingly I find that I have most of the answers. There are other facets I’m still struggling with. Some which I find too personal to post online at the moment. But I no longer want to belittle this facet of myself, this part of myself that wants to radiate confidence, self-acceptance, and self-love. When I have my next existential crisis, I think it will be important for me to remember that maybe all I’m here to do in this life is as simple as loving and honoring my life as it is. Maybe this is enough to cause positive vibe ripples in this world’ ocean of people.

Leave a Reply

